The stories you hear but never think will happen to you.

We’ve all read that article online or know of that one person that was raped. 

You probably feel sad for them, you probably judge them for their bad decisions. 

Maybe just maybe if that person hadn’t been drunk or out late at night that wouldn’t have happened to them.

I know what you’re thinking, alcohol doesn’t change your morals it just makes you feel brave, alcohol makes you feel powerful and loose, it makes you feel like you can text your ex and then not really regret it the next morning because you were drunk.

Maybe sometimes you drink to have a good time or maybe sometimes like me, you drink to forget about your heartache and to forget. 

I was raped. No one can tell me otherwise. I don’t care what those boys say. I don’t care if I was “asking for it”. I was drunk. I blacked out. I can’t remember anything. I don’t care if I was screaming “HAVE SEX WITH ME NOW!” those boys should have never touched me. I was clearly not in the right state of mind.  I don’t care if my dress was too short. I don’t care if I started it. Hell I don’t even care if I shoved their penis in my mouth. I don’t care about any of that. I shouldn’t have been taking advantage of. And those boys were and still are pieces of shit. 

Hey, if you ever feel like it was your fault or that it was your responsibility, don’t. If you were ever under the influence and something bad happened to you, I want you to know that it’s not your fault. It’s not your fault that there are pieces of shit that take advantage of people that are drunk.

I never want you to feel sad or worthless because you were a victim. Never feel like it was your fault. Shitty people exist and there’s nothing you can do about that except, grow and be better.

Hey listen. It’s okay to feel mad. To feel angry. Feel all the emotions in the world, you are entitled to feel them. But don’t self destruct. Learn to love your self, know that you are worthy of sooooo much. Know that you are special and that certain things will only make you stronger. Know that there are people who still love you and will be there for you. 

Please don’t ever feel alone. 

I am here. 

I understand. 

I care. I will listen. 

Xoxoxoxox, 

Deydey 

Leave a Reply

