New me????

Well today I did what I had been putting off doing since like 3 months ago. 

I FINALLY woke up early in the morning and went for a morning jog. It felt so good to finally do something I’d planned on doing for the longest.

Also guess what ?

I ORGANIZED MY CLOSET.

First let me say, RIP to all the clothes I’m going to donate. They were all so cute but since I gained weight I’m gonna have to donate them. I kept a few pieces though so I can have some motivation to lose weight. It took my like 4 hours to clean out my closet and it was not a good sight. I wanted to give up halfway because it got so overwhelming but I was able to get through it. I was going to take some of the cute things I’m donating to Uptown Cheapsteak but they offer me way less than what I paid for them originally (I’m gready, sorryyy) and sometimes they reject my clothes and that hurts my feelings so I’m just going to donate them.  I’m washing some stuff now so I still have some hanging and folding to do later on, hopefully that will put me to sleep! Btw let it be known that cleaning out my closet was it’s self a whole workout and let me say just this one thing: WHAT. WAS. I. THINKING?!?!?!?!?! When I bought a couple items of clothes? It makes me cringe thinking I wore some things out and I thought I was cute. SMH!!!! Like this little zebra corset I had?????? What was wrong me with? I would post a picture but it’s in a box ready to be donated. It was the first thing I put in there.

I’ve also completed my evening walk and I feel good. Now all I have to do is shower and fold some clothes and I’ll be done for the day. I feel amazing knowing I got stuff done today that I’d been putting off. 

Oh and also the journey to my weight loss begins today! I’ll let you guys know how it goes and keep you updated. 

Love always 

Deydey

 

Leave a Reply

